Transformations…

I actually started writing this post last weekend, but between naps and hanging out with the family, I never completed the post. To watch Jadon grow from 1 day, to two weeks, to 6 months, to 18 months, and now 2 years has been amazing. I still remember holding Jadon days after he was born rocking him, singing to him, and letting the tears of joy flow for a helpless little life that God entrusted to us.

There are certain times when I look at Jadon; when he is dressed in a new pair of jeans with a button down shirt or a little hansom suit, and I see flashes of a young man in college or adulthood all grown up, and I’m just amazed to see the transformations from day to day or week to week.

As the saying goes “time flies” and last Sabbath Jadon was promoted from Craddle Roll 1 to Cradel Roll 2 and I am so thankful for every day that I get to spend with him teaching him to sing, to talk, and learn about Jesus.

Last week I came across two videos on YouTube that spoke to the theme of transformations, and they are both very touching. I hope you are as blessed as I was by watching them and let us continue to pray for those who need our prayers, love, and support.

 Dégagé Ministries

 The Cross – Billy Graham

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

